2016 Board of Directors


    Cindy Brackemeyer, Clinton Marina

    Jessie Bruggenwirth, Hampton Inn

    Paul Gassman, City of Clinton

    Margo Hansen, Bickelhaupt Arboretum

    Chand Jensen, The Bicycle Station & Jensen Oil Co.

    Sara Misiewicz, Clinton National Bank

    Matthew Parbs, The Sawmill Museum

    Sue Raaymakers, CVB Volunteer Coordinator

    Judge David Sivright, David Sivright

    Jennifer Weaver, Wild Rose Casino & Resort

    Kris Wiersema, Citizens First Bank

    Brad Wiles, City of Clinton



    Maureen Miller, President & CEO, Clinton Area Chamber of Commerce



    Mary Seely, Director

    Ari Lewerenz, Marketing Coordinator



    Marketing & Special Interest Committee
    Identifies enthusiast/ sports/ interest groups for marketing campaigns.
    Plans and executes special marketing efforts.
    Develops custom content for marketing.

    Community Outreach & Events Committee
    Supports and promotes local events.
    Recruits new volunteers for local events and CVB committee involvement.
    Engages volunteers based on interests and time available.

    Legislative & Grant Funding Taskforce
    Responds to legislative issues that promote and fund the tourism industry.
    Identifies grants and other revenue streams from which Clinton can benefit.

    Technology Committee
    Coordinates CVB website and the Clinton page on the  Travel Iowa website.
    Works with marketing committee to create a strategy for Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, and other online outlets and social media.

    Wayfinding & Community Maps Committee
    Creates local signage and maps.
    Works with the City of Clinton (Shared Use Trail Committee) to coordinate with trails, traffic, signage, and other related issues.